On the cold edge

14 degrees today and I had to keep it under a mile. Unlike on previous runs where after a half mile my feet began to warm, they stayed pretty chilly all the way through today. And, for the first time, the tops were cold as well. Might have been a little better had I not tromped through 20 yards of snow getting to the street. At the end I felt some numbness (mostly on the front edge of my heal pad just the inside of my arch)  that took 10 minutes to dissipate.

Explore posts in the same categories: Barefoot Running, Experience

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “On the cold edge”

  1. Phil Odence Says:

    I didn’t think about my cold hand, though.


  2. […] a sunny 40 degree day my feet are not at all cold. At 14 degrees (yes, Fahrenheit) I’ve had trouble going more than a mile. Snow and slush between the toes can be […]


Leave a Reply

