Long johns, bare feet and ATV trails

Oh the blog I could write, but won’t, about my boys’ long weekend in the way-backwoods of VT. We enjoyed a terrific day of skiing at Killington, but spent the bulk of the visit at Brother Terry’s on top of a mountain outside of Bethel orientiering, curling, euchre, darts,…a few beers. I’ll stick to the relevant part which is that while Cappa and RK we setting up the lamb rotisserie Saturday morning, I headed out for a 12 degree demo run.

The boys were interested to see what it looked like, so I donned my official BWC long johns and gave it a go. I made it an eighth mile down the road before the hard gravel and ice proved too much. Upon jogging back up to the house, I found that the hard packed snow was just right, but my feet were a little cold at that point. My sense is I could have done a half mile without problem on the ATV tracks, if I’d gone that way from the outset.

Explore posts in the same categories: Barefoot Running, Experience

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

